Gilgamesh Album Digital Download

(1 customer review)


Gilgamesh Digital Download mp3


Breaking away from the old adage of politics, exile, war, death and destruction, Acrassicauda’s new take on things brings a breath of fresh air into the lives of the band members and allows them to break away from the past traumas and uncertainties of war torn Iraq. The new album pays homage to the ancient Mesopotamian civilization using the Epic of Gilgamesh, an ancient poem written in the Acadian language in the 3rd millennium BC, originally inscribed on 12 tablets in cuneiform script. Delving into themes of exotic journeys, life and death, love, the divine, success and failure, the Epic of Gilgamesh has much in common with the experiences of the band —it is a humble yet honest comparison. The LP is an ode to the modern Iraq, a home from which they are exiled today.

“The whole album’s concept is about journeys, life and death, love, the divine, success and failure, and the eternal struggle for immortality. Acrassicauda immortalizes the legacy of this character and his struggles through music, thousands of years later…” – Marwan Hussein

Gilgamesh Tracklist

1. Cedar Forest
2. Rise
3. Quest for Eternity
4. Amongst Kings and Men
5. Shamhat
6. The Cost of Everything & the Value of Nothing
7. Requiem for a Reverie
8. House of Dust
9. Unity
10. Elements
11. Uruk
12. Rebirth

1 review for Gilgamesh Album Digital Download

  1. Montser Al-Juboury

    It’s not just high quality metal and rock album, it also contains secret Iraqi tunage, that compliments metal so well, it makes you feel that genuine Iraqi vibes .
    It rocks, it’s solid, it’s epic…You must listen!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *